Happy Birthday Sabrina.

Happy Birth….

Oh fuck that.
There’s nothing good about this day.
The moment of conception people wanted me dead
My face was the picture of a stranger
My body, the temple of no one
My life, the symbolism of mistake
My soul, the cry of agony
What is there to celebrate?

She’s not here and I haven’t heard her voice in months
But our memories still echo within
There’s only her rocking back and forth inside my head
This was OUR day and it will forever be
Even if she does kiss someone else while I’m saving myself
Why should I be thankful?

Time doesn’t forgive
And she doesn’t forget
Love doesn’t regret
And she doesn’t look back

I guess in time she will forgive me
But I won’t forget
That love wasn’t our destiny
Even if I never left…

Leave a Reply

